That’s correct! The answers to the question, ‘Name the venue where Hamper Llangollen is held’ is Llangollen Pavilion.

1st prize winners

Mrs Meinir Jones of Ruthin

Mrs Jill Foley of Chester

Mrs Jona Hughes of Mold

Mrs Doris Roberts of Ruthin

Ms Julie Burgloin of Shropshire

Mrs M. Watkin of  Oswestry

Mrs Barbara Ralphs of Shropshire

Mrs Anne Jones of Oswestry


Brenda Fairley of Chester

Clare Duiker of Stockport

Mrs G Marrs of Chester

B Smailes of Deeside

Susan MV Brett of Deeside

Marge Hughes of Mold

WH Morris of Chester

Mrs J Jones of Buckley

Mr C Story of Chester

Mrs Yvonne Jones of Oswestry

Mrs Eileen Iles of Oswestry

Mr M G Williamson of Shropshire

Mrs Andrea Middleton of Telford

Mrs S.Dovey of Shropshire

Dr Georgette Kluiters of Ruthin

Bronwen Evans of Wrexham

Joan Jones of St Asaph

Mrs D Markwell of Holyhead

Mrs K Kinnaer of Flint

Laureen Evans of Wrexham

Eleanor Valentine of Wrexham

Myfanwy Evans of Dolgellau


Mrs Samantha Smith of Wrexham